Spring Valley Library

Hours & Information

Closed until 10:00am tomorrow

Monday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sunday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Branch Manager: Ashley Gordon

Holidays and Closures

  • Easter
    Sunday, March 31, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Nevada Day
    Friday, October 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Family Day
    Friday, November 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • MLK Day
    Monday, January 20, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Presidents Day 2025
    Monday, February 17, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Sunday 2025
    Sunday, April 20, 2025
    Closed All Day

About Spring Valley Library

Map

Discover the power of a library card and enjoy access to all of your favorite library services and so much more!Discover the power of a library card and enjoy access to all of your favorite library services and so much more!

New at Spring Valley Library

Recent Blog Posts

Celebrate Black History Month at the Library District

Learn about the depth & diversity of Black history with the Library District's free events, programs, services & online resources!

Hygge — Practicing the Danish Art of Living Comfy

Rebecca, the head of Collection & Bibliographic Services, provides us with recommendations to stay cozy this holiday season & in 2024!

Celebrate the Holiday Season!

No matter what winter holiday you may celebrate, the Library District has something for everyone to get into the holiday spirit this year!

JonteTheArtist: Spiritual Awakening

Exhibit Feb. 8-Apr. 30, 2024. Stylized acrylic paintings exploring spirituality.

Featured Spaces

Popular eBooks Available NOW in hoopla!

Hate to wait? These titles are available now - no holds list, no waiting!

Ramadan Mubarak

Celebrate the month of Ramadan with these informative and joyful stories.

Best-Selling, Female-Fronted Albums of All Time

From Whitney Houston to Shania Twain, these ladies have dominated the charts in epic fashion with their timeless tunes.
Back to Top