Windmill Library

Hours & Information

Open today until 8:00pm

Monday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sunday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Branch Manager: Theron Nissen

Holidays and Closures

  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Nevada Day
    Friday, October 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Family Day
    Friday, November 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • MLK Day
    Monday, January 20, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Presidents Day 2025
    Monday, February 17, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Sunday 2025
    Sunday, April 20, 2025
    Closed All Day

About Windmill Library

Map

Discover the power of a library card and enjoy access to all of your favorite library services and so much more!Discover the power of a library card and enjoy access to all of your favorite library services and so much more!

New at Windmill Library

Recent Blog Posts

Enter Your Original Work for the Chance to Win!

Submit your work for a shot at $2,500 & honors at the 2024 Indie Author Day reception! This year’s contest runs from April 1 to May 31.

Samantha Giddens: Displaced and Disregarded

Exhibit Apr 30-Jul 21, 2024. A collection of artworks that advocate for social and environmental change.

Celebrate Black History Month at the Library District

Learn about the depth & diversity of Black history with the Library District's free events, programs, services & online resources!

Get Free Tax Preparation Assistance at the Library District

AARP tax preparation assistance sessions are available from February through April 2024 & by appointment only at participating branches.

Featured Spaces

Books That Share Titles with Taylor Swift Songs

Hopefully, this list will leave you feeling "Enchanted." If not, "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together."

Mind-Blowing Science Books for Adults

Continue learning and growing no matter your age with these absolutely fascinating science books for adults! Digital formats available, too.

Weird Science!

Think science is boring? These books and eBooks prove otherwise. From wacky and cool to flat-out gross, this is some weird science!
Back to Top