Windmill Library

Hours & Information

Closed until 10:00am tomorrow

Monday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sunday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Branch Manager: Theron Nissen

Holidays and Closures

  • Easter
    Sunday, March 31, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Nevada Day
    Friday, October 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Family Day
    Friday, November 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • MLK Day
    Monday, January 20, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Presidents Day 2025
    Monday, February 17, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Sunday 2025
    Sunday, April 20, 2025
    Closed All Day

About Windmill Library

Map

Discover the power of a library card and enjoy access to all of your favorite library services and so much more!Discover the power of a library card and enjoy access to all of your favorite library services and so much more!

New at Windmill Library

Recent Blog Posts

Celebrate Black History Month at the Library District

Learn about the depth & diversity of Black history with the Library District's free events, programs, services & online resources!

Get Free Tax Preparation Assistance at the Library District

AARP tax preparation assistance sessions are available from February through April 2024 & by appointment only at participating branches.

Hygge — Practicing the Danish Art of Living Comfy

Rebecca, the head of Collection & Bibliographic Services, provides us with recommendations to stay cozy this holiday season & in 2024!

Lee Lanier: You Write the Story

Exhibit Feb. 13-Apr. 28, 2024. Mid-story paintings inviting viewers to piece together the narratives.

Featured Spaces

Bless Your Heart!

These eBooks are all about giving some love to your heart for American Heart Month & always!

Happy Black History Month

Check out these queer books written by Black authors that are available in our catalog as recommended by LGBTQ Reads.

Positively Presidential!

Read these informative facts and fun stories about past presidents and ask yourself: Do YOU have what it takes to be the leader of the land?
Back to Top