Sahara West Library

Hours & Information

Closed until 10:00am tomorrow

Monday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sunday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Branch Manager: Lorinda Soto

Holidays and Closures

  • Easter
    Sunday, March 31, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Nevada Day
    Friday, October 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Family Day
    Friday, November 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • MLK Day
    Monday, January 20, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Presidents Day 2025
    Monday, February 17, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Sunday 2025
    Sunday, April 20, 2025
    Closed All Day

EmployNV Business HubEmployNV Business Hub

Employers – Learn about free services to help your business 
recover & grow.
Employers – Learn about free services to help your business 
recover & grow.

About Sahara West Library

Map

Discover the power of a library card and enjoy access to all of your favorite library services and so much more!Discover the power of a library card and enjoy access to all of your favorite library services and so much more!

New at Sahara West Library

Recent Blog Posts

Clay Arts Vegas: More Than a Garden Grows in Dreams

Exhibit Mar 7-May 18, 2024. The artists of Clay Arts Vegas use vessels and sculpture to explore a garden that might grow in your dreams.

James Kim & Students: Korean Literary Art and Calligraphy

Exhibit Mar 5-Jun 9, 2024. Korean brush paintings composed of watercolor and ink.

Lel Kihm: Color Me Skeptical

Exhibit Mar 1-May 18, 2024. Paintings emerging from spontaneous free-play.

Celebrate Black History Month at the Library District

Learn about the depth & diversity of Black history with the Library District's free events, programs, services & online resources!

Featured Spaces

Popular eBooks Available NOW in hoopla!

Hate to wait? These titles are available now - no holds list, no waiting!

Ramadan Mubarak

Celebrate the month of Ramadan with these informative and joyful stories.

Best-Selling, Female-Fronted Albums of All Time

From Whitney Houston to Shania Twain, these ladies have dominated the charts in epic fashion with their timeless tunes.
Back to Top